Your Arkansas Lemon Law Rights

    What Vehicles are Covered?
    Any self-propelled vehicle licensed, purchased, or leased and primarily designed for the transportation of persons or property over the public streets and highways, but does not include mopeds, motorcycles, the living facilities of a motor home, or vehicles over 10,000 pounds GVW. The 10,000 pound limit does not apply to motor homes.

    What is a Lemon?
    Three unsuccessful repairs or one unsuccessful repair of a problem likely to cause death or serious bodily injury within longer of 24 months or 24,000 miles if the car is still within warranty.

    Notice Requirement
    Registered or certified mail notice to manufacturer. Manufacturer has 10 days to notify consumer of repair facility, and then the facility has 10 days to do the repair.

    Arkansas does not have a State-run arbitration program.
    If you think that your car, truck or SUV is a LEMON, contact Alex Simanovsky & Associates for a Free Lemon Law Case Evaluation. Alex Simanovsky & Associates never charges any attorney’s fees to the consumer. We seek to recover all attorney’s fees directly from the manufacturer.